Arkansas Game and Fish Commission Biologist

The Fisheries Biologist of the Arkansas Game And Fish Commission.

Sometimes we forget when we catch a trophy stripers from Lake Ouachita that it was first seen by a AGFC biologist.
The Striped Bass does not naturally reproduce in Arkansas Lakes.
The stockings are the results of dedication biologists and staff that work behind the limelight in Arkansas and don't get enough credit for the tremendous fishing and hunting we enjoy in Arkansas.

These men and women spend countless days and nights working enduring weather conditions that keep the ordinary human tucked indoors talking about the memories they have created due to the biologists' efforts in the stocking and management programs.

The supervising biologist responsible for the striped bass program is District 8 Biologist Brett Hobbs at the Hulsey Fish Hatchery managed by Steve Lewis outside Hot Springs, Arkansas.

The next time you see one of the Biologist's AG&FC trucks in your area take a moment to say
"Thank You"

For the work they do providing us the chance to create Memories of a Life Time.

Quarterly Fisheries Districts Newsletters

Ask AGFC a questionaskAGFC@agfc.state.ar.us
800-364-4263 /  501-223-6300

AGFC - FISHERIES CHIEF:
Chris Racey - Chris.Racey@agfc.ar.gov

AGFC Assistant Fisheries Chiefs:
Region 1 North AR:
Ben Batten - Ben.Batten@agfc.ar.gov 
Region  2 South AR:
Jason Olive -  jason.olive@agfc.ar.gov

10 Fisheries Districts in Arkansas

District 1 - Rogers, AR:  877- 631- 6005
District Supervisor:
Jon Stein - jonathan.stein@agfc.ar.gov
Biologist:
Kevin Hopkins - kevin.hopkins@agfc.ar.gov

District 2 - Mountain Home, AR: 877- 425 -7577
District Supervisor:
Jeremy Risley
Biologist
: Paul Port
Management Biologist: Cody Wyatt

District 3: Jonesboro, AR: 877-974-5438
District Supervisor:
Brett Timmons
Biologist: -
Casey Cox

District 4: Brinkley, AR: 877-734-4581
District Supervisor:
Justin Homan
Biologist :
Micah Tindall

District 5: Monticello, AR: 877-367-3559
District Supervisor:
Dianna Andrews
Biologist:
Diana Andrews

District 6: Camden, AR: - 877-836-4612
Biologist:
Andy Yung - yung@agfc.ar.gov

District 7: East Hope, AR: 877-777-5580
District Supervisor:
Eric Brinkman
Biologist :
Les Claybrook

District 8: Hot Springs, AR: 877-525-9063
Quarterly newsletters
District 8 is part of Region 2:
Quarterly newsletters South AR. Assistant chief of fisheries - jason.olive@agfc.ar.gov
District Supervisor:
Brett Hobbs - brett.hobbs@agfc.ar.gov

The Following report was provided by Brett Hobbs Fisheries Biologist AG&FC
Lake Ouachita Striped Bass Nursery Pond Stocking Program.

BiologistSean Lusk - sean.lusk@agfc.ar.gov
Sean Lusk: Threadfin shad: The Good the Bad or the Ugly

BLACK BASS BIOLOGIST
Colton Dennis - cdennis@agfc.state.ar.us
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission Black Bass Program
Blackbass News Letter

District 9: Russellville, AR: 877-967-7757
District Supervisor:
Frank Leone
Biologist
Kris Nault

District 10: Mayflower, AR: 877-967-7577
District Supervisor:
Tom Bly
Biologist:
Mathew Schroeder
Management Biologist: Matt Horton - Matthew.Horton@agfc.ar.gov

Chief Information Officer
Mark Vaught

TROUT FISHERIES MANAGEMENT PROGRAM
Mountain Home Office 201 E. 5th Street - Mountain Home, AR  (877) 425-7577
Jeff Williams Trout Management Supervisor: - j_williams@agfc.state.ar.us
Paul Port Trout Management Biologist: - prport@agfc.state.ar.us - Has moved over to work as an assistant biologist with AGFC District 2 Fisheries
Christy Graham Trout Management Biologist:-  clgraham@agfc.state.ar.us

Newsletter of the Arkansas Stream Team

Fish Pathology Newsletter:
Kelly Winningham, Pathologist - kelly.winningham@agfc.ar.gov

Jim Collins - Lake Ouachita Net Pen Facility Quarterly Newsletter

Aquatic Nuisance Species (ANS) Program Update

AGFC State Fish Hatcheries

Joe Hogan Hatchery
Manager Jason Miller

Andrew Hulsey Hatchery
Manager Don Brader
Assistant Hatchery Manager Steve Lewis

Charlie Craig Hatchery
Manager Tom Laird
Assistant Hatchery Manager Heath Dake

William Donham Hatchery
Manager Jeff Newman

Jim Hinckle Spring River Fish Hatchery
Manager  Melissa Jones

Lake Wilhelmina Net Pen
Manager Ronnie Richardson

Jim Collins Net Pen Manager
Alex Gilbert  - jagilbert@agfc.state.ar.us

Pot Shoals Net Pens
Manager Rob Underdown

Aquatic Resources Coordinator Jimmy Barnett
Assistant Coordinator Lea White

Pathologist Jon Stein

COLD WATER COORDINATOR FISH CULTURE, MELISSA JONES

Spring River Hatchery
Manager Melissa Jones
Assistant Manager Michael Lewis

Bull Shoals Net Pen
Manager John Stewart

Trout Biologist Darrell Bowman
Assistant Biologist Stan Todd

State Coordinator Hooked on Fishing Not on Drugs
Gordan Bagby

AGFC - Commissioners.

The Commission consists of seven Arkansans appointed by the governor to seven-year terms.
An eighth, non-voting, member sits as Chair of the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville’s Department of Biology.
It is the sole responsibility of the Commission to oversee the agency’s function as a wildlife management entity.

Fred Brown
Corning, Arkansas Chairman
(2010-2017)
870-276-5517
Fred.Brown@agfc.ar.gov

Steve Cook
Malvern, Arkansas Vice Chairman
(2011-2018)
501-626-5975
Steve.Cook@agfc.ar.gov

Ford Overton
Little Rock, Arkansas
(2012-2019)
501-978-6508
Ford.Overton@agfc.ar.gov

Ken Reeves
Harrison, Arkansas
(2013-2020)
870-754-9086
Ken.Reeves@agfc.ar.gov

Andrew Parker
Little Rock, Arkansas
(2014-2021)
501-210-4202
Andrew.Parker@agfc.ar.gov

Joe Morgan
Little Rock, Arkansas
(2015-2022)
501-425-5977
Joe.Morgan@agfc.ar.gov

Bobby Martin
Rogers, Arkansas
(2016-2023)
479-366-9221
Bobby.Martin@agfc.ar.gov

Dr. Steven J. Beaupre
(Ex-Officio)
University of Arkansas, Science and Engineering Building, Room 601
Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-575-3787
Steven.Beaupre@agfc.ar.gov

AGFC Commissioners Meetings

 

Please Practice Catch and Release ....

Most of all Create Cherished Memories.

"There are many things in life that will catch your eye,  but only a few will catch your heart.....pursue those."

www.arkansas.com  Arkansas Striper Fishing

For more Info or to advertise on ArkansasStripers.com
Contact Us Ben Sander's
arkansasstripers.com Privacy Notice  I   Striper Links  I   Glossary of Fish Terms


Ben Sanders
ArkansasStripers.com

AGFC - Commissioners

AGFC - Director
Jeff Crow - Jeffrey.Crow@agfc.ar.gov

Keith Stephens, Chief of Communications 
501-223-6342 office
501-951-3562 mobile
Keith.Stephens@agfc.ar.gov

Randy Zellers, Asst. Chief of Communications
501-223-6406 office
501-804-8422 mobile
Randy.Zellers@agfc.ar.gov

More on Biologist of the Arkansas Game And Fish commission.

Striped Bass History

Striper Facts

Most frequently asked Questions about Striped Bass.

Arkansas' Striped Bass Management Plan

Arkansas Record Striper

Striper Facts

Catch and Release Can Kill Stripers

Best Times To Catch Stripers

Striper Recipes

Arkansas Fishing License

Site Map